Al Reef Lebanese Bakery

baklava sweet
Baklava is a rich, sweet pastry made of layers of filo pastry filled with chopped nuts and sweetened with syrup or honey. – Wiki

I’ve realized that my appetite for bread have grown increasingly the longer I stayed in Dubai which is good for me of course. I wanted to gain weight – so bread is a friend.

Cheese manakish of Al Reef Lebanese Bakery, is for me the best cheese bread ever! It is a white Arabic bread that is serve fresh and warm with cheese filling (mozzarella) made from wood-fired oven.

It’s so good when it is still warm you can see the cheese stretches when you bite. For only 6 dirhams my dinner is solved!

According to an Emirati friend who referred this bakery. Al Reef is the oldest and famous for it’s delicious Arabic bread and sweets.

The bakery is located in the same street of Karama Post Office. The shop beside it serves nice shawarmas too. What I like about the shop is the massive selection of Arabic sweets displayed on each side of the shop. 

  • Location: Karama, Dubai
  • Tel: 04 396 1980
  • Travel: Zaabeel Road

al-reef-lebanese-bakery

cheese manakish in al reef
cheese manakish in al reef

arabic-sweets-in-al-reef-karama
lebanese-bakery

8 thoughts on “Al Reef Lebanese Bakery”

Leave a comment