Refreshing Pearl Milk Tea in Chatime Karama

chatime pearl milk tea in dubai

Have you heard about pearl milk tea, bubble tea or boba milk tea in Dubai? Of course you have! They are the fastest growing tea-based drink that provides healthy beverages in the past few years. It originates from Taiwan and its popularity has  spread throughout Asia and the rest of the world.

Chatime is one of the leading companies that is starting to appear in Dubai. Chatime has a unique concept that makes tea so much healthier and can be used as an alternative to coffee.

This has been one of my favourite healthy refreshments since their store opened in Karama. A small shop just beside Subway, across from Pizza Hut. Their shop have a nice velvety accent and a cozy seating area.

My personal favourite is their Pearl Milk Tea. I have become addicted to it ever since I’ve tried it. Infact, I haven’t tried any thing else on their menu yet!  However
I’m looking forward to sampling their pudding milk tea.

Pearls, is the term used for the chewy balls made of tapioca starch that makes the drink so special and unique. The pearls are dark, smooth and have a delightful flavour in each bite and the milk tea is so deliciously good with the perfect combination of tea and milk used.

They give you a promotional card on your first order and stamp the card on every next purchase until the boxes are filled – you will then get a free  drink. Amazing isn’t it?

It is actually a bit costly for a cup but that won’t stop me. It’s my way of rewarding my self for a long stressful week. Just a perfect idea to grab one -sipping while strolling around Karama.

I’m already looking forward to my next hit: “30 % sugar and less ice puhlease!”

chatime bubble tea in karama

chatime karama dubai

18 thoughts on “Refreshing Pearl Milk Tea in Chatime Karama”

  1. I have always heard about it but have no idea what it is nor where i can find it. I think I’ll give it a go one of these days. 🙂

  2. I have seen Chatime, and I always wondered what it was about! Thank you so much, now I know what it is and I am tempted to go check it out soon! 🙂 Thnks for liking my post, and I look forward to following you to know your views on Dubai!

Leave a Reply

